top of page

Marian Cray held a Facebook contest

Hello,


Just wanna share my idea of gaining page likes in facebook using a contest.


My facebook page was pretty lame with very few people liking it.

So I formulate a way on how to gain likes and page shares to boost its potential. Maybe someday... I can monetize my page thru stream ads. By the grace of God, It will eventually happen!


So I made a Music Video cover of "Flower", Crash Landing On You - OST.

Mechanics of the game is pretty simple:

  1. They need to like the page.

  2. They need to like the post.

  3. They need to share it publicly on their page feed.

  4. Lastly they need to comment their favorite Korean Drama song.

So point 1 to 3 will accumulate the audience basically. Last point is their interaction / retention to the page. Okay, I will admit that I boosted my post. Roughly I paid 2000 Philippine pesos running for 2 weeks in order for people to see my post. Otherwise it will be impossible.


There will be three chosen song that will win a 100 load ($3 SGD). I know I'm cheap but bear with me, I'm also affected with Covid that I can't perform outside.


After few weeks, I passed Facebook Collaboration Partnership program. No idea how to earn by doing this. I supposed a company must approached you in order to show their merchandise.


So the winners of the contest can be found on this link:


To summarize, the contest accumulate 4000 page likes and happy (kilig) faces!


I just want to say thank you to all the people who supported me. Most specially to the 25 wonderful people who participated in the contest.


It is a very long way to achieve "stream ads". Currently I'm only 28% views but lets keep on fighting!


Do you have any thoughts on achieving this goal faster? Please share it in the comment section below! Thank you and have a good day!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page